Introduction

Introduction

I thought it would be sensible to start with an introduction and answer most of the questions I get asked when out working.

How did I get into being a children’s entertainer?

It all started when I was at university doing a graphic design degree. And I was sick of my part time job at Sainsbury’s and really wanted a creative job something to be excited about. So I was gong through the Yellow pages (the printed version, this was over 12 years ago!) And I found a company called Blue Gecko Arts Face Painting. So I sent Catherine an email introducing myself and asking if she needed any help. Catherine did and she showed be the basics of face painting and got me out to work. I loved it, then about a year later Catherine relocated to Scotland so left her existing clients in my capable hands. So I was blessed with the base from which I grew Little Party Heaven.

Are you an artist?

Children ask me this question lots, in the first couple of years I would answer quietly ‘yes a face paint artist’. I have always been an artist however never had the full confidence to say well actually ‘YES’ loudly and confidently. Over the years my artist capabilities have grown and I am always looking at new ways to make money being an artist. I do lots of regular artistic work including face painting, balloon art and window display painting.

‘Creating, painting and being a entrepreneur makes me happy :-)’ 

 

Is this your proper job? 
When balloon modelling, how did you learn this?

 

 

If you have any questions please ask 🙂

bubbles-childrens-entertainer

Leave a comment